IEEE MMTC QoEIG Events


v  11 Jan 2012, Wednesday, 15:00 – 16:00 GMT (16:00 – 17:00 CET, 10: 00 – 11:00 EST), Prof Tasos Dagiuklas from Technological Educational Institute of Mesolonghi, Greece, will give us a talk on “QoE in Mobile Video Delivery”. You can download the presentation slides here.

v  13th Sep, 2011, Tuesday, 16:00 – 17:00 CEST, conf call, Prof Christian Timmerer from Klagenfurt University, Austria, will give us a talk on “Immersive Future Media Technologies: Sensory Experience”. You can download the presentation slides here.

v  5th July, 2011, Tuesday, 14:00 – 15:00 CEST, conference call, Mr. KLEMENS P. F. ADLER from Vodafone gave us a talk on “Activities of the ETSI STQ (Speech and Multimedia Transmission Quality) Mobile Working Group”. Mr ADLER is a telecommunication engineer who specializes in QoS assessment for mobile services. Since 2003, he has been the Chair of ETSI STQ Mobile Working Group.

v  21 April 2011, 14:00 – 15:00 CEST (Central European Summer Time) (13:00 – 14:00 BST), conference all, Prof Patrick LE CALLET gave us a talk on “3DTV: New Challenges for Quality Assessment”. You can find the presentation slides here.

v  3 March 2011, 14:00 – 15:00 CET (13:00 – 14:00 GMT, 21:00 – 22:00 CST, 8:00 – 9:00 EST), conference call, Prof Weisi Lin gave us a talk on “A Survey of Perceptual Quality Metrics for Images and Videos”.  You can download the presentation slides here and the paper here.

v  22 Nov 2010, 14:00 – 15:00 CET, conf call, Prof Sebastian Moeller and Prof Alexander Raake presented the standardization activities on voice and video quality assessment in ITU-T SG-12. The talk covered an overview of SG-12, voice quality activities and video quality activities (these presentations were also given in QoMEX’2010).

v  8 Oct 2010, 13:00 – 14:00 CET, skype conf call, Prof Touradj Ebrahimi gave us a talk on EU COST Action QUALINET (ICT Action IC1003). The presentation slides are here.


Journal Special Issues (Led or contributed by QoEIG Members)

v  Special Issue on "Quality of Experience in Wireless Multimedia Systems", Wiley Transactions on Emerging Telecommunications Technologies (ETT)

v  Special Issue on "Quality of Experience for Multimedia Communications", IEEE COMSOC MMTC E-letter, March 2012

v  Special Issue on QoE-Aware Wireless Multimedia Systems, IEEE Journal on Selected Areas in Communications

v  Special Issue on QoE management in emerging multimedia services, IEEE Communications Magazine

v  Special Issue on New Subjective and Objective Methodologies for Audio and Visual Signal Processing, IEEE Journal of Selected Topics in Signal Processing

v  Special Issue on “Smart, Social and Converged TV”, IEEE Transactions on Multimedia

v  Special Issue on "Recent Advances on Analysis and Processing for Distributed Video Systems", Elsevier Journal of Visual Communication and Image Representation


Conference/Workshop or Special Sessions on QoE Related Topics

v  Quality of Experience for Multimedia Communications Workshop, The Second Annual Workshop of IEEE Multimedia Communications Technical Committee (MMTC), in conjunction with IEEE Global Communications Conference (Globecom 2012), 3 – 7 Dec 2012, Anaheim, California, USA (submission deadline: June 15, 2012)

v  Special Session on QoE-based Multi-device Interaction, in conjunction with IEEE SMC 2012, Oct 2012, Seoul, Korea.

v  2nd International Workshop on Multimedia-Aware Networking (WoMAX2012), as part of TEMU 2012, July/Aug. Crete, Greece

v  Fourth International Workshop on Quality of Multimedia Experience (QoMEX 2012), 5 -7 July, Yarra Valley, Australia

v  Packet Video Workshop 2012 with a special session on QoE-driven media delivery, 10 – 11 May 2012, Munich, Germany

v  IEEE Workshop on Multimedia Quality of Experience in conjunction with IEEE International Symposium on Multimedia (ISM2011), 5 – 7 Dec 2011, Dana Point, CA, USA

v  APSIPA Annual Summit and Conference 2011, Special Session 7: Perceptual Modeling and Processing for Multimedia Signals, 18 – 21 Oct, 2011, Xi’an China

v  Third International Workshop on Quality of Multimedia Experience, 7 – 9 Sep 2011, Mechelen, Belgium

v  Mobimedia 2011, Special Session on QoE-MM: QoE for Mobile Multimedia-Aware Applications, 5 – 7 Sep 2011, Cagliari, Italy

v  IEEE Workshop on Streaming and Media Communications, StreamComm 2011 (in conjunction with IEEE ICME 2011), 11 July 2011, Barcelona, Spain

v  IEEE CAMAD, Track, Quality of Experience: Framework, Evaluation and Challenges, 10 – 11 June, Kyoto, Japan


 

 

Other Useful Links

v  IEEE Multimedia Communication Technical Committee (MMTC: http://committees.comsoc.org/mmc) and its Interest Groups

v  Interest Group for QoE for Multimedia Communications (QoEIG)

v  IEEE MMTC E-letter


 

 

 

Last updated 24/5/2012 by Lingfen Sun, University of Plymouth